Bothell · Licensed family home
Sprouts Childcare LLC
Save programs to compare them in ChatGPT, Claude or Gemini.
- Mid-size family home, licensed for up to 9 children.
- Ages on the license: birth to 13 years.
- Shortlist has found no website for it yet.
What the state has found
The state cited rules at 1 of its 2 licensing inspections since February 2024. It lists no valid complaint about this home.
Of the 222 Seattle-area family homes with 2 licensing inspections, 41% had rules cited at 1 of them, as this home did. 37% had rules cited at both, 22% at neither.
Licensing inspections
Jan 27, 20252 citations
“Cleaning supplies and disinfectants were observed accessible to children in the cabinet under the kitchen sink. The provider latched it immediately. The garage which is used as a storage area was observed accessible to children. It was made inaccessible immediately.”
WAC 110-300-0260(1)(a), WAC 110-300-0260(2)(a)(b)
“The provider's Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how parents will be contacted after the emergency ends.”
WAC 110-300-0470(2)
Read every record and the state’s reports
State record — Washington DCYF
- Last visit
- January 27, 2025
- On file
- 2 visits since February 2024 — 1 cited nothing
- Most serious
- Serious —
Cleaning supplies and disinfectants were observed accessible to children in the cabinet under the kitchen sink. The provider latched it immediately. The garage which is used as a storage area was observed accessible to children. It was made inaccessible immediately.
· January 27, 2025
Washington DCYF publishes the licensor’s own observation and a risk level for every citation it issues at a licensing visit, with the inspection report attached as a PDF.
Jan 2025 Licensing visit 2 findings
Licensing visit · January 27, 2025
Storage of hazardous and maintenance supplies
WAC 110-300-0260(1)(a) / 110-300-0260(2)(a)(b) · Serious
Cleaning supplies and disinfectants were observed accessible to children in the cabinet under the kitchen sink. The provider latched it immediately. The garage which is used as a storage area was observed accessible to children. It was made inaccessible immediately.
WAC 110-300-0470(2) · Short Term
The provider's Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how parents will be contacted after the emergency ends.
Shortlist replaces people’s names in the state’s text with initials. This is done by rule, not by hand, so it can miss a name or shorten a word that isn’t one. The state’s report, linked on each row, has the original.
Openings, Working Connections subsidy, cost, hours and late pickup, teaching approach, ratios and staff, a typical day, and sick and biting policies aren’t on this page.
Details
- Area
- Bothell, 98012This home’s state page lists no street address.
- License
- PL-79020, active
Nearby
Programs in Bothell on the Seattle guideRun Sprouts Childcare LLC? Correct or add anything here, free.
Add what is missingSources and dates
Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.
State record
From Washington DCYF’s published reports, last checked October 10, 2026.
Details
- Phone, License — Checked July 2026 findchildcarewa.org
- Ages on the license — Checked September 2026 findchildcarewa.org
Mid-size means licensed for 7 to 11 children, among Seattle-area’s 1,532 licensed family homes by state-licensed capacity. Small is 3 to 6; full-size is 12, the most any Seattle-area family home holds.
The ages on the license are what the state licenses it to care for, which can be wider than the ages it takes.