Redmond · Licensed family home
RKR Services LLC
Save programs to compare them in ChatGPT, Claude or Gemini.
- Full-size family home, licensed for up to 12 children.
- Ages on the license: birth to 13 years.
- Shortlist has found no website for it yet.
What the state has found
Someone reported a concern to the state, and in June 2025 the state found it valid and cited 1 rule. The state cited no rules at any of its 4 licensing inspections since September 2023.
Of the 365 Seattle-area family homes with 4 licensing inspections, 6% had no rules cited at any of them, as this home did. 30% had rules cited at all 4.
Complaints the state found valid
Someone reported a concern. The state investigated and found reasonable cause to believe a licensing rule was broken.
“After interviewing staff, on 10/11/2024, a 2-year old child was described appearing suddenly sleepy, but not fully unconscious after eating soup. Child does not have a care plan or known medical history of fainting. Provider called emergency services and parents. In interview, provider stated the EMS worker informed her that she did not need to report as they did not provide medical care. The incident was not reported until 12/10/2024, after this licensor advised provider to call intake.”
WAC 110-300-0475(2)
Of the 733 Seattle-area family homes licensed for 12 children, 685 (93%) have no valid complaint in the last three years; 48 (7%) have one or more, as this home does.
Licensing inspections
Read every record and the state’s reports
State record — Washington DCYF
- Last visit
- September 2, 2026
- On file
- 4 visits since September 2023 — all of them cited nothing · 1 complaint investigation
- Most serious
- Serious —
After interviewing staff, on 10/11/2024, a 2-year old child was described appearing suddenly sleepy, but not fully unconscious after eating soup. Child does not have a care plan or known medical history of fainting. Provider called emergency services and parents. In interview, provider stated the EMS worker informed her that she did not need to report as they did not provide medical care. The incident was not reported until 12/10/2024, after this licensor advised provider to call intake.
· December 3, 2024
Washington DCYF publishes the licensor’s own observation and a risk level for every citation it issues at a licensing visit, with the inspection report attached as a PDF.
Dec 2024 Complaint 1 valid issue
Complaint · Received December 10, 2024 · Resolved June 30, 2025
Reported to the state by the program
Serious injury, valid issues and self-report are Washington’s own fields on its complaint listing.
Duty to protect children and report incidents
WAC 110-300-0475(2) · Serious
After interviewing staff, on 10/11/2024, a 2-year old child was described appearing suddenly sleepy, but not fully unconscious after eating soup. Child does not have a care plan or known medical history of fainting. Provider called emergency services and parents. In interview, provider stated the EMS worker informed her that she did not need to report as they did not provide medical care. The incident was not reported until 12/10/2024, after this licensor advised provider to call intake.
Shortlist replaces people’s names in the state’s text with initials. This is done by rule, not by hand, so it can miss a name or shorten a word that isn’t one. The state’s report, linked on each row, has the original.
Openings, Working Connections subsidy, cost, hours and late pickup, teaching approach, ratios and staff, a typical day, and sick and biting policies aren’t on this page.
Details
- Area
- Redmond, 98052This home’s state page lists no street address.
- License
- PL-79142, active
- Quality program
- Early Achievers Enrolled
Nearby
Programs in Redmond on the Seattle guideRun RKR Services LLC? Correct or add anything here, free.
Add what is missingSources and dates
Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.
State record
From Washington DCYF’s published reports, last checked October 10, 2026.
Details
- Phone, License, Quality program — Checked July 2026 findchildcarewa.org
- Ages on the license — Checked September 2026 findchildcarewa.org
Full-size means licensed for 12 children, the most any Seattle-area family home holds; 735 of Seattle-area’s 1,532 licensed family homes are. Small is 3 to 6; mid-size is 7 to 11.
The ages on the license are what the state licenses it to care for, which can be wider than the ages it takes.