Woodinville · Licensed family home
Lil Ranch Hands Daycare
Save programs to compare them in ChatGPT, Claude or Gemini.
- Full-size family home, licensed for up to 12 children.
- Ages on the license: birth to 13 years.
- Shortlist has found no website for it yet.
What the state has found
The state cited rules at all 3 of its licensing inspections since March 2024. It lists no valid complaint about this home.
Of the 764 Seattle-area family homes with 3 licensing inspections, 34% had rules cited at all 3, as this home did. 11% had none cited.
Licensing inspections
Mar 27, 20261 citation
“Several children do not have current immunization records in their files.”
WAC 110-300-0210(1)(2)
May 13, 20252 citations
“The licensee did not request a fire inspection this year because she believed the local fire authority would decline again. She did not inspect for fire safety using the state fire marshal form.”
WAC 110-300-0170(2)
“The Disaster Plan is reviewed with parents or guardians when a child is enrollled and when the plan is updated.”
WAC 110-300-0470(1)
Mar 12, 20246 citations
“The provider has an expired epi pen for a child with an egg allergy on site. It is not stored with a Medication Authorization Form, nor does it have the original prescription label. The provider no longer believes the child's egg allergy is severe. She will discuss with parent to determine if an Individual Care Plan is needed if allergy is severe, or if written food plan is required if egg consumption is no longer life-threatening but not preferred by the parent. Correction”
WAC 110-300-0215(3)(a)(i)
“Primary entrance, and hinged fire exit door, was dead-bolted, and sliding chain locked while this licensor was present. It was unlocked prior to my departure. Sliding glass exit door in main child care room was blocked with a stick today, preventing it from opening easily. The stick was moved prior to my departure. The window identified as a fire exit in the toddler room was blocked with a stick today, preventing it from opening easily. The stick was moved prior to my departure. The sill of the window identified as a fire exit in the toddler room is 50 inches from the floor, and more than 50 inches outside from the sill.”
WAC 110-300-0166(3)(c), WAC 110-300-0166(4)(c)(i), WAC 110-300-0166(4)(c)(ii)(iii)(Iv)(v)(vi)(vii), WAC 110-300-0166(3)(a)
“The door to the garage was not latched or locked today. Inside the garage, woodstain was observed on a lower shelf. Cordless drill (power tool) was accessible to children under sink in kitchenette.”
WAC 110-300-0260(1)(a), WAC 110-300-0260(5)
“The furnace was accessible to children in the unlocked, unlatched garage.”
WAC 110-300-0170(3)(b)
2 more from this inspection
“The Disaster Plan is not reviewed annually and documented with staff signatures. The plan is not reviewed with parents upon enrollment. The Disaster Plan does not include: -how parents or guardians will be contacted after the various emergencies end -what would happen if the provider herself experienced a personal emergency -does not specify that the first aid kid will be taken when evacuating”
WAC 110-300-0470(1), WAC 110-300-0470(2)
“Chimes are on doors and windows but they do not not sound when the door or window is opened.”
WAC 110-300-0345(5)(b)
Read every record and the state’s reports
State record — Washington DCYF
- Last visit
- March 27, 2026
- On file
- 3 visits since March 2024 — all of them cited findings
- Most serious
- Serious —
The provider has an expired epi pen for a child with an egg allergy on site. It is not stored with a Medication Authorization Form, nor does it have the original prescription label. The provider no longer believes the child's egg allergy is severe. She will discuss with parent to determine if an Individual Care Plan is needed if allergy is severe, or if written food plan is required if egg consumption is no longer life-threatening but not preferred by the parent. Correction
· March 12, 2024
Washington DCYF publishes the licensor’s own observation and a risk level for every citation it issues at a licensing visit, with the inspection report attached as a PDF.
Mar 2026 Licensing visit 1 finding
Licensing visit · March 27, 2026
Immunizations and exempt children
WAC 110-300-0210(1)(2) · Long Term
Several children do not have current immunization records in their files.
May 2025 Licensing visit 2 findings
Licensing visit · May 13, 2025
WAC 110-300-0170(2) · Short Term
The licensee did not request a fire inspection this year because she believed the local fire authority would decline again. She did not inspect for fire safety using the state fire marshal form.
WAC 110-300-0470(1) · Short Term
The Disaster Plan is reviewed with parents or guardians when a child is enrollled and when the plan is updated.
Mar 2024 Licensing visit 6 findings
Licensing visit · March 12, 2024
WAC 110-300-0470(1) / 110-300-0470(2) · Short Term
The Disaster Plan is not reviewed annually and documented with staff signatures. The plan is not reviewed with parents upon enrollment. The Disaster Plan does not include: -how parents or guardians will be contacted after the various emergencies end -what would happen if the provider herself experienced a personal emergency -does not specify that the first aid kid will be taken when evacuating
WAC 110-300-0215(3)(a)(i) · Serious
The provider has an expired epi pen for a child with an egg allergy on site. It is not stored with a Medication Authorization Form, nor does it have the original prescription label. The provider no longer believes the child's egg allergy is severe. She will discuss with parent to determine if an Individual Care Plan is needed if allergy is severe, or if written food plan is required if egg consumption is no longer life-threatening but not preferred by the parent. Correction
Emergency preparation and exiting
WAC 110-300-0166(3)(c) / 110-300-0166(4)(c)(i) / 110-300-0166(4)(c)(ii)(iii)(Iv)(v)(vi)(vii) / 110-300-0166(3)(a) · Serious
Primary entrance, and hinged fire exit door, was dead-bolted, and sliding chain locked while this licensor was present. It was unlocked prior to my departure. Sliding glass exit door in main child care room was blocked with a stick today, preventing it from opening easily. The stick was moved prior to my departure. The window identified as a fire exit in the toddler room was blocked with a stick today, preventing it from opening easily. The stick was moved prior to my departure. The sill of the window identified as a fire exit in the toddler room is 50 inches from the floor, and more than 50 inches outside from the sill.
Storage of hazardous and maintenance supplies
WAC 110-300-0260(1)(a) / 110-300-0260(5) · Serious
The door to the garage was not latched or locked today. Inside the garage, woodstain was observed on a lower shelf. Cordless drill (power tool) was accessible to children under sink in kitchenette.
WAC 110-300-0345(5)(b) · Short Term
Chimes are on doors and windows but they do not not sound when the door or window is opened.
WAC 110-300-0170(3)(b) · Serious
The furnace was accessible to children in the unlocked, unlatched garage.
Shortlist replaces people’s names in the state’s text with initials. This is done by rule, not by hand, so it can miss a name or shorten a word that isn’t one. The state’s report, linked on each row, has the original.
Openings, Working Connections subsidy, cost, hours and late pickup, teaching approach, ratios and staff, a typical day, and sick and biting policies aren’t on this page.
Details
- Area
- Woodinville, 98072This home’s state page lists no street address.
- License
- PL-21819, active
Nearby
Programs in Woodinville on the Seattle guideRun Lil Ranch Hands Daycare? Correct or add anything here, free.
Add what is missingSources and dates
Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.
State record
From Washington DCYF’s published reports, last checked October 10, 2026.
Details
- Phone, License — Checked July 2026 findchildcarewa.org
- Ages on the license — Checked September 2026 findchildcarewa.org
Full-size means licensed for 12 children, the most any Seattle-area family home holds; 735 of Seattle-area’s 1,532 licensed family homes are. Small is 3 to 6; mid-size is 7 to 11.
The ages on the license are what the state licenses it to care for, which can be wider than the ages it takes.