Kenmore · Licensed family home
Knowledge Nest Academy
Save programs to compare them in ChatGPT, Claude or Gemini.
- Full-size family home, licensed for up to 12 children.
- Ages on the license: birth to 13 years.
What the state has found
The state cited rules at 1 of its 2 licensing inspections since December 2024. It lists no valid complaint about this home.
Of the 222 Seattle-area family homes with 2 licensing inspections, 41% had rules cited at 1 of them, as this home did. 37% had rules cited at both, 22% at neither.
Licensing inspections
May 14, 20252 citations
“It was observed that the program's sunscreen and diaper cream authorization form did not specify the brand of sunscreen/diaper cream to use. A diaper cream was accessible to children under the diaper table. This was moved during the visit.”
WAC 110-300-0215(3), WAC 110-300-0215(3)(c)
“The program facility page was not updated with current staff.”
WAC 110-300-0115(1)
Read every record and the state’s reports
State record — Washington DCYF
- Last visit
- May 14, 2025
- On file
- 2 visits since December 2024 — 1 cited nothing
- Most serious
- Serious —
It was observed that the program's sunscreen and diaper cream authorization form did not specify the brand of sunscreen/diaper cream to use. A diaper cream was accessible to children under the diaper table. This was moved during the visit.
· May 14, 2025
Washington DCYF publishes the licensor’s own observation and a risk level for every citation it issues at a licensing visit, with the inspection report attached as a PDF.
May 2025 Licensing visit 2 findings
Licensing visit · May 14, 2025
WAC 110-300-0115(1) · Long Term
The program facility page was not updated with current staff.
WAC 110-300-0215(3) / 110-300-0215(3)(c) · Serious
It was observed that the program's sunscreen and diaper cream authorization form did not specify the brand of sunscreen/diaper cream to use. A diaper cream was accessible to children under the diaper table. This was moved during the visit.
Shortlist replaces people’s names in the state’s text with initials. This is done by rule, not by hand, so it can miss a name or shorten a word that isn’t one. The state’s report, linked on each row, has the original.
Openings, Working Connections subsidy, cost, hours and late pickup, teaching approach, ratios and staff, a typical day, and sick and biting policies aren’t on this page.
Details
- Website
- knn-academy.com
- Address
- 19723 61st Pl NE, Kenmore, WA 98028
- License
- PL-84692, active
- Quality program
- Early Achievers Enrolled
Nearby
Programs in Kenmore on the Seattle guideRun Knowledge Nest Academy? Correct or add anything here, free.
Add what is missingSources and dates
Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.
State record
From Washington DCYF’s published reports, last checked October 10, 2026.
Details
- Phone, Ages on the license, Address — Checked September 2026 findchildcarewa.org
- Website, License, Quality program — Checked July 2026 findchildcarewa.org
Full-size means licensed for 12 children, the most any Seattle-area family home holds; 735 of Seattle-area’s 1,532 licensed family homes are. Small is 3 to 6; mid-size is 7 to 11.
The ages on the license are what the state licenses it to care for, which can be wider than the ages it takes.