Renton · Licensed family home
Dempsey Angela
Save programs to compare them in ChatGPT, Claude or Gemini.
- Full-size family home, licensed for up to 12 children.
- Ages on the license: birth to 6 years.
- Shortlist has found no website for it yet.
What the state has found
The state cited rules at all 3 of its licensing inspections since January 2024. It lists no valid complaint about this home.
Of the 764 Seattle-area family homes with 3 licensing inspections, 34% had rules cited at all 3, as this home did. 11% had none cited.
Licensing inspections
Nov 17, 20252 citations
“The provider reported that the dog’s immunization was expired.”
WAC 110-300-0225(3)
“One household member had an expired PBC as of 09/2025.”
WAC 110-300-0105(2)
Apr 17, 20252 citations
“The individual care plan did not specify alternative foods to replace those the child is allergic to.”
WAC 110-300-0186(1)
“The self-latching mechanism on the gate was not functioning properly.”
WAC 110-300-0145(11)
Jan 16, 20242 citations
“A climbing play equipment was observed to be placed on cement surfacing at the time of inspection (The violation was corrected on site).”
WAC 110-300-0146(1)(a)(b)
“Scissors and knives were observed in the kitchen area that were accessible to children at the time of inspection. An outlet near the kitchen sink was observed to be non tamper-resisant and non GFCI at the time of inspection. A bookcase in the living room area was observed to pose a tipping hazard at the time of inspection / Books in the playroom area were observed to pose a tipping hazard at the time of inspection.”
WAC 110-300-0165(5)(b)
Read every record and the state’s reports
State record — Washington DCYF
- Last visit
- November 17, 2025
- On file
- 3 visits since January 2024 — all of them cited findings
- Most serious
- Serious —
The provider reported that the dog’s immunization was expired.
· November 17, 2025
Washington DCYF publishes the licensor’s own observation and a risk level for every citation it issues at a licensing visit, with the inspection report attached as a PDF.
Nov 2025 Licensing visit 2 findings
Licensing visit · November 17, 2025
WAC 110-300-0225(3) · Serious
The provider reported that the dog’s immunization was expired.
WAC 110-300-0105(2) · Serious
One household member had an expired PBC as of 09/2025.
Apr 2025 Licensing visit 2 findings
Licensing visit · April 17, 2025
Food allergies and special dietary needs
WAC 110-300-0186(1) · Serious
The individual care plan did not specify alternative foods to replace those the child is allergic to.
Outdoor early learning program space
WAC 110-300-0145(11) · Short Term
The self-latching mechanism on the gate was not functioning properly.
Jan 2024 Licensing visit 2 findings
Licensing visit · January 16, 2024
Equipment and surfaces in outdoor early learning space
WAC 110-300-0146(1)(a)(b) · Serious
A climbing play equipment was observed to be placed on cement surfacing at the time of inspection (The violation was corrected on site).
WAC 110-300-0165(5)(b) · Serious
Scissors and knives were observed in the kitchen area that were accessible to children at the time of inspection. An outlet near the kitchen sink was observed to be non tamper-resisant and non GFCI at the time of inspection. A bookcase in the living room area was observed to pose a tipping hazard at the time of inspection / Books in the playroom area were observed to pose a tipping hazard at the time of inspection.
Shortlist replaces people’s names in the state’s text with initials. This is done by rule, not by hand, so it can miss a name or shorten a word that isn’t one. The state’s report, linked on each row, has the original.
Openings, Working Connections subsidy, cost, hours and late pickup, teaching approach, ratios and staff, a typical day, and sick and biting policies aren’t on this page.
Details
- Area
- Renton, 98059This home’s state page lists no street address.
- License
- PL-7900, active
Nearby
Programs in Renton on the Seattle guideRun Dempsey Angela? Correct or add anything here, free.
Add what is missingSources and dates
Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.
State record
From Washington DCYF’s published reports, last checked October 10, 2026.
Details
- Phone, Ages on the license — Checked September 2026 findchildcarewa.org
- License — Checked July 2026 findchildcarewa.org
Full-size means licensed for 12 children, the most any Seattle-area family home holds; 735 of Seattle-area’s 1,532 licensed family homes are. Small is 3 to 6; mid-size is 7 to 11.
The ages on the license are what the state licenses it to care for, which can be wider than the ages it takes.